Skip to content

Foundation Leadership

The board

The board of directors manages the business of the foundation.

Tahera Ameer is Program Director of the Amadeu Antonio Foundation. She studied literature, philosophy and Hispanic studies in Tübingen, Barcelona and Berlin. Since 2005, she has worked on anti-Semitism and racism at the Amadeu Antonio Foundation, most recently as head of the department for both these thematic areas. She has also worked in science management at Freie Universität Berlin, as managing director of Lola für Demokratie in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern e.V., and as a freelancer in adult education. In a voluntary acivity, Tahera Ameer was board member of the Foundation Zurückgeben, she is member of the board of trustees of the Foundation Stiftung Nord-Süd-Brücken and engaged in several associations for remembrance culture, cultural education and migrant feminism.

Tahera Ameer

Timo Reinfrank is Executive Director of the Amadeu Antonio Foundation. He has studied political and social sciences in Berlin and Bonn. He consults civil society initiatives, political actors on the state and federal level as well as administrative bodies in their work against right wing extremism and for a democratic culture. Since 2007, he is the chairperson of the Verein für demokratische Kultur in Berlin e.V, and since 2012 member of the board of the National Coalition for the Realization of the UN Children's Right's Convention in Germany. He is also board member of the Barnim-Uckermark Community Foundation. Since 2015, he is part of the editorial board of the journal "Demokratie | Menschenfeindlichkeit".

Timo Reinfrank

Lars Repp is Administration Director of the Amadeu Antonio Foundation. He studied social sciences and economics in St. Gallen, Seoul and Cambridge. After his studies, he worked in advising civil society organizations on impact management issues. As a consultant for an international management consultancy, he advised companies, public institutions and non-profit organizations, among others in Germany, Great Britain and Denmark, with special focus on strategy development, organizational as well as crisis management. He is a trained systemic coach.

Lars Repp

Foundation Council

The foundation council works in cooperation with the board to ensure compliance with donor wishes, to decide on large grant requests and to pursue the strategic development of the foundation.

  • Dr. Christine Hohmann-Dennhardt, Chairperson of the Foundation Board, is a lawyer and former politician. She was a judge at the Federal Constitutional Court for many years and held leading positions in the automotive industry for many years.
  • Prof. Dr. Beate Küpper, Deputy Chairperson of the Foundation Council, is Professor of Social Work in Groups and Conflict Situations at the Niederrhein University of Applied Sciences. She is the deputy director of SO.CON / Social Concepts - Institute for Research and Development in Social Work and a former Mercator Fellow.
  • Andrea Böhm is a journalist and was decisively involved in the establishment of the foundation. After living and working in the USA as a freelance journalist for different media, she now works for the newspaper DIE ZEIT in Hamburg. For many years, right-wing extremism has been a subject of her contributions and articles.
  • Dr. Mehmet Daimagüler is lawyer and represented victims during the NSU-trial. He is the Federal Government Commissioner against Antiziganism and for the Life of the Sinti and Roma in Germany.
  • Dr. Ralf Kleindiek is a lawyer and was State Secretary at the Federal Ministry for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth for many years. Since the beginning of 2022, he has been Chief Digital Officer of the State of Berlin and State Secretary for Digital Affairs and Administrative Modernisation.
  • Stephan J. Kramer ist president of the Thuringian intelligence agency. Before he was longstanding secretary general of the German Central Council of the Jews.
  • Dr. Sergey Lagodinsky is a lawyer and publicist. He headed the EU/North America Department of the Heinrich Böll Foundation for many years. He has been a Member of the European Parliament since July 2019, where he is, among other things, Vice-Chair of the Legal Affairs Committee, Chair of the EU-Turkey Delegation and a substitute member of the Home Affairs and Foreign Affairs Committees.
  • Uta Leichsenring was Director of the Halle outpost of the Bundesbeauftragte für die Unterlagen der Stasi (Federal Commission for the Records of the National Security Service of the former GDR). She was director of the police district in Eberswalde, as well as responsible for the Concept of Action for Tolerance of the state of Brandenburg.
  • Dr. Petra Lidschreiber is a retired journalist. She lead the editorial office for Central and Eastern Europe at the Berlin and Brandenburg TV channel RBB, previously she was the editor-in-chief at the RBB, and presenter of political and other programs by the ARD and the RBB. She also was a long-time ARD correspondent for the ARD in New York and Bonn.
  • Dr. Patrice G. Poutrus is a contemporary historian and migration researcher. He is a project staff member at the Chair of Modern and Contemporary History and Didactics of History at the University of Erfurt and head of the Contemporary Witness Centre. He currently holds a visiting professorship at the Centre for Interdisciplinary Women's and Gender Studies at the Technical University of Berlin.
  • Katarzyna Wielga-Skolimowska headed the Goethe-Institut in Saudi Arabia. Before that, she was director of the Polish Institute in Berlin. She has been Artistic Director of the Federal Cultural Foundation since autumn 2022.

Mitmachen stärkt Demokratie

Engagieren Sie sich mit einer Spende oder Zustiftung!

Neben einer Menge Mut und langem Atem brauchen die Aktiven eine verlässliche Finanzierung ihrer Projekte. Mit Ihrer Spende unterstützen Sie die Arbeit der Stiftung für Demokratie und Gleichwertigkeit.